Ah, the joys of job hunting

I both regret and am proud of my decision to not be swayed by societies life rules and not go to uni. I am proud because I think it is a brave step and not something I would usually do. But I regret it because now I actually have to start thinking about ‘life things.’ Jobs in the art world are very hard to come by, so for now I’m pretty much a beggar on the streets of Art-ville. Anything will do, as long as I am creating! This has been the bane of my week, but I’m picking myself up by hastily applying to anything and everything I can get my greedy paws on. I even resort to street performance which gets me the grand total of around 3 pounds and -1 chalk per day. Alas, I cannot go on worrying myself about my future, I’ve got the present to stress over! *Makes Oceans with my constant tears*

But enough about me, what about you? Are you well? May I bring you a drink? Are you hungry? Do you have any wall space that you are willing to pay a lowly artist to paint a picture for-

Ooops, there I go again… It’s only the second post on this blog and I’m already trying to get something out of it. Ah, well that’s just me I guess, you have to get used to it I’m afraid.

I am at a loss of what to write next, as this is really all that’s been happening. What an exciting life I lead! I shall bid you- whoever you are- adieu and carry on with my ever changing, full force adventuring, dragon killing life.

Leave a comment