Gomenasai

Okay this blog is titled “I’m sorry” in Japanese because it just sounds better… You know how I keep saying I’ll do a new blog post every Wednesday? Well, in case you didn’t notice, I missed this week. It’s been a bit of a hectic few days, it’s my last week at my current job, I’m going to the harry potter studio tour on saturday and my voluntary position at church has been changed!

Probably the main reason behind me missing yesterday’s post was due to the first in that list. One of our full time employees recently left us and a few days after that I got offered an amazing opportunity so now I’m leaving as well! I’m super excited about working at this new place, but also sad about leaving all my wonderful colleagues where I am now. Wednesday was the second of a 9-5 shift which might not sound that bad to some of you guys, but it was not so great for me who has only been doing 12-3 shifts for a long while! I was very tired and I know that’s not a good excuse but… there it is. These things happen.

Also I’M GOING TO THE STUDIO TOUR AGAIN!!!! AAAaaaahhh ihfaksldghkasgh I’m so excited I actually know how many hours it is untilI our tour starts (39) and that is the other main reason why I forgot to post yesterday because that’s literally all I’ve been thinking about. I’ve been forgetting so many things because it’s literally all I’ve been thinking about! It’s not as if it’s my first time, it’ll be my third, but I seem to be most excited this time around. I think it’s because of the people I’m going with and the new exhibitions!

And so to explain the last on that list, at Church we receive “callings” which can vary from organising events to teaching children. We don’t have to accept these and we’re not paid, but it’s a really good opportunity to broaden your skills and do something different. I’m not going to say what I’ve been called into because a few of the people who read this post go to my Church, I’ll leave that as a surprise! I’m just going to say, it’s not far from my current calling so hopefully I’ll still be able to do a good job and see how the people I’m with now are getting on!

So, that’s it, that’s my life at the moment! I apologise that it’s not all opinionated and philosophical, but I really just wanted to talk about what’s going on at the moment, because it all seems to be happening! As always, thanks for reading and see you next week when I will remember to actually post on Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

