Share the Gift

I’m sure most of you have seen the Mormon Christmas You tube video “He is The Gift” either as an advert before a video or as the video you wanted to watch. If you haven’t, I highly recommend it, it’s really sweet and subtly but powerfully illustrates the true gift of Christmas. Seeing as it’s Christmas Eve, that’s what I’m going to be talking about today!

As a “religious person” I obviously love Christmas not only for the presents but to celebrate the birth of Christ and Gods gift of his son to us. Just like he sacrificed the happiness of being with his son for us, the wise men sacrificed lovely possessions and their time to see Jesus and we follow up this tradition by sacrificing time and money to give gifts and be with our families and loved ones. I love Christmas as it is purely to remember how he came to earth and be really happy about him coming here and how we can be like him by giving as well.

Here’s a cool little fact for you, Christ’s birthday isn’t on December 25th, his birthday was actually on the 6th of April. I always thought it was strange that we don’t celebrate his birth on his birthday, but I’m quite glad as well because we have this wonderful end of year time and winter to celebrate in. I think it’s a perfect time to be reflecting on the year and thinking about things other than school and work.

I wish I could give you guys something this year because writing this blog has been and a real pleasure in spewing out all of my gobbledegook to those who are brave enough to read it! Thank you so much for putting up with me and making my year special, I hope I’ve made your year a bit special as well. I wish next year to be even better and hope the new year will bring us all new ambition and vigour!

Until next year chaps, Elisabeth out.

Leave a Reply

